Skip to content
Local Permanent Port Users Committee 2019 of Port Barcarès

Local Permanent Port Users Committee 2019 of Port Barcarès

marina_port_barcares_canigou
Participate in the next CLUPP meeting at Port Barcarès by submitting your application now.
Share this article

The next CLUPP will take place on Wednesday 21 May 2019, 9am, at the Town Hall of Le Barcarès. Several topics will be on the agenda:

  • Review of the first months of operation by Port Adhoc,
  • Election of boaters' representatives to the Port Council,
  • A free exchange session to answer all your questions.

Would you like to participate in this event or apply for the position of CLUPP representative? You just have to register by contacting the harbour master's office by e-mail, telephone or directly on site.

ATTENTION | Candidates for the elections and participants in the meeting must meet the following conditions: current contract of minimum 6 months, up-to-date regulations.

Are you looking for a berth? Discover Port-Barcarès

What is the CLUPP?

The CLUPP is the Local Committee of Permanent Port Users. Any permanent user of the port wishing to be involved can be a member under certain conditions. The CLUPP has the vocation to represent all the users during the Port Committee meetings.

The meetings of the Port Committee take place twice a year and are convened by its president(for the port of Le Barcarès, this is the Mayor of the town) and bring together the different stakeholders of the port: users, associations, traders, public authorities and the harbour master's office. These different stakeholders are represented at the Port Committee meetings by delegates.

The CLUPP therefore elects, every 5 years, three delegates and three substitutes. The election is done by secret ballot, organised by the port manager.

Who can join the CLUPP?

Any permanent user of the port can register with the harbour master's office in order to join the Local Committee of Permanent Port Users. To do so, they must hold a contract of more than 6 months and be up to date with their payments. The harbour master's office keeps an up-to-date list of the members of the CLUPP and acts as an intermediary during the Committee's meetings. The Mayor convenes a meeting of the CLUPP members once a year. In addition to this compulsory annual meeting, the members of the CLUPP may meet as often as they wish.

Why join the CLUPP?

The Local Committee of Permanent Port Users allows the interests of the port users to be represented in the discussions of the Port Committee and to take part in the decisions taken during these meetings. It thus allows a fluid exchange between the users (represented by the elected delegates) and the other stakeholders of the port.

Are you looking for a berth? Discover Port-Barcarès

Would you like to receive our next articles?

Subscribe to the newsletter and receive our news directly in your mailbox

Comité Local des Usagers Permanents du Port : participez à la prochaine réunion du CLUPP de Port-Barcarès

Comité Local des Usagers Permanents du Port : participez à la prochaine réunion du CLUPP de Port-Barcarès

Le prochain CLUPP se déroulera le mercredi 21 mai 2019, 9h, à l’Hôtel de Ville de Le Barcarès. Plusieurs sujets seront placés à l’ordre du jour :

  • Bilan des premiers mois d’exploitation par Port Adhoc,
  • Election des représentants des plaisanciers au Conseil Portuaire,
  • Séquence d’échange libre afin de répondre à toutes vos questions.

Vous souhaitez participer à cet événement ou présenter votre candidature au poste de représentant du CLUPP ? Il suffit de vous inscrire en contactant la capitainerie par mail, téléphone, ou directement sur place.

ATTENTION | Les candidats aux élections et les participants à la réunion doivent impérativement remplir les conditions suivantes : contrat en cours de minimum 6 mois, règlements à jour.

Qu’est-ce que le CLUPP ?

Le CLUPP est le Comité Local des Usagers Permanents du Port. Chaque usager permanent du port souhaitant s’impliquer peut en faire partie sous certaines conditions. Le CLUPP a vocation à représenter l’ensemble des usagers lors des réunions du Comité Portuaire.

Les réunions du Comité Portuaire ont lieu deux fois par an sur convocation de son président (pour le port du Barcarès, il s’agit du Maire de la ville) et réunissent les différentes parties prenantes du port : les usagers, les associations, les commerçants, les pouvoirs publics et la capitainerie. Ces différentes parties prenantes sont, quant à elles, représentées lors des réunions du Comité Portuaire par des délégués.

Le CLUPP élit donc, tous les 5 ans, trois délégués et trois suppléants. L’élection se fait par vote à bulletin secret, organisé par le gestionnaire du port.

Qui peut intégrer le CLUPP ?

Tout usager permanent du port peut s’inscrire auprès de la capitainerie afin d’intégrer le Comité Local des Usagers Permanents du Port. Pour ce faire, il faut être titulaire d’un contrat de plus de 6 mois et ainsi qu’être à jour dans ses paiements. La capitainerie tient à jour une liste des membres du CLUPP et endosse le rôle d’intermédiaire durant les réunions du Comité. Le Maire réunit une fois par an les membres du CLUPP. Outre cette réunion annuelle obligatoire, les membres du CLUPP peuvent se réunir autant de fois qu’ils le désirent.

Pourquoi intégrer le CLUPP ?

Le Comité Local des Usagers Permanents du Port permet de faire valoir les intérêts des usagers du port dans les discussions du Comité Portuaire et de prendre part aux décisions prises lors de ces réunions. Il permet donc un échange fluide entre les usagers (représentés par les délégués élus) et les autres parties prenantes du port.