Skip to content
Port Adhoc is expanding in Europe by adding three new marinas to its network of ports

Port Adhoc is expanding in Europe by adding three new marinas to its network of ports

Share this article

The Group Port Adhoc,the leading private player in the management of port infrastructures dedicated to pleasure boating in France, has integrated the three marinas of the Dutch Group Thuishavens into its network.

The Dutch Thuishavens Group has three marinas located near Amsterdam and Rotterdam: Marina Muiderzand, Jachthaven Naarden and Jachthaven Bruinisse. By integrating these marinas into its network, the Group Port Adhoc now has 8,600 dry and afloat berths in the Western Mediterranean, Atlantic, English Channel and North Sea. 

In parallel with the extension of its network of ports in France and Europe, the Group Port Adhoc intends to continue implementing its strategy of supporting marinas in their transformation. Indeed, as this transformation is based on the modernisation of the various port management tools, Port Adhoc designs, develops and deploys a series of technological projects to improve management processes, infrastructure maintenance and customer relations. All these new technologies are fully integrated into a new customer relationship management tool developed by Port Adhoc since the end of 2017: VEGA. 

VEGA is a multi-support web application (computer, tablet and smartphone), including all the functionalities necessary for the management of a marina. It takes the form of a CRM (Customer Relationship Management) including both classic management modules (administrative management, commercial relations, invoicing and customer accounting, etc.) as well as innovative infrastructure management modules (dynamic mapping of the port and bathymetry, WiFi broadcasting, water and electricity networks, surveillance and secure access).

"This new management platform will enable us to digitalise our customer relations and offer new services to our customers in line with current consumer trends. The aim is to make this platform the digital gateway to the entire port and tourist ecosystem. It will also be connected to the various innovative port facilities that we are putting in place, such as the network of connected eco-horns allowing for the rational management of fluids, which we have developed in partnership with professionals in the sector," explains Gilles Tersis, Chairman of the Group Port Adhoc.

Ultimately, Port Adhoc aims to offer boaters a comprehensive "boating experience" by connecting all the players in the port and tourist ecosystem. In fact, to facilitate the navigation of yachtsmen and to welcome a new clientele, more interested in use than in ownership, Port Adhoc is testing new innovative service offers such as the creation of Boat Clubs operating on a subscription basis, the structuring of the service offered by one or more networks of professionals or the setting up of a one-stop shop offering customers a wider range of leisure activities, in addition to the simple reservation of a mooring.

Thus, the merger of Port Adhoc and Thuishavens will enable the mutualisation of investments linked to the adaptation of the various existing services and the implementation of new offers in line with new consumer trends in all the ports of the network.Discover the network's ports Port Adhoc

About Port Adhoc

Port Adhoc is a private group that has been developing and managing marinas in France and Europe for the past 15 years. Today, the Group operates 10 marinas in France and the Netherlands: 5 marinas (Port-Médoc, Port-Barcarès, Jachthaven Naarden, Marina Muiderzand and Jachthaven Bruinisse), 3 dry ports on racks in Paimpol (22), Bayonne-Anglet (64) and Leucate (11) and finally 2 mixed ports: Port Napoléon (13) and Soubise (17) These different assets represent a total of approximately 8,600 berths. In a rapidly changing market that is moving from a logic of ownership to a logic of use, Port Adhoc aims to support the territories in promoting their leisure offer and thus make boating accessible not only to enthusiasts, but also to a wider public and across generations. This is why the Group is developing and deploying commercial management tools and innovative port facilities that will make it possible to offer these new experiences to boaters. 

Jachthaven Bruinisse

Would you like to receive our next articles?

Subscribe to the newsletter and receive our news directly in your mailbox

Port Adhoc amorce son développement en Europe en intégrant trois nouvelles marinas à son réseau de ports

Port Adhoc amorce son développement en Europe en intégrant trois nouvelles marinas à son réseau de ports

Le Groupe Port Adhoc, 1er acteur privé de la gestion d’infrastructures portuaires dédiées à la plaisance en France, intègre au sein de son réseau les trois marinas du Groupe hollandais Thuishavens.

Le Groupe hollandais Thuishavens compte trois marinas situées près d’Amsterdam et Rotterdam : Marina Muiderzand, Jachthaven Naarden et Jachthaven Bruinisse. En intégrant ces dernières au sein de son réseau, le Groupe Port Adhoc compte désormais 8600 places de ports à sec et à flot, en Méditerranée Ouest, Atlantique, Manche et Mer du Nord. 

En parallèle de l’extension de son réseau de ports en France et en Europe, le Groupe Port Adhoc entend poursuivre la mise en œuvre de sa stratégie d’accompagnement des ports de plaisance dans leur transformation. En effet, cette mutation s’appuyant sur la modernisation des différents outils de gestion portuaires, Port Adhoc conçoit, développe et déploie un ensemble de projets technologiques permettant d’améliorer les process de gestion, l’entretien des infrastructures et la relation clientèle. Toutes ces nouvelles technologies sont pleinement intégrées dans un nouvel outil de gestion de la relation client développé par Port Adhoc depuis fin 2017 : VEGA. 

VEGA est une application web multi-supports (ordinateur, tablette et smartphone), comprenant toutes les fonctionnalités nécessaires à la gestion d’un port de plaisance. Il prend la forme d’un CRM (Customer Relationship Management) comprenant à la fois des modules de gestion classiques (gestion administrative, relation commerciale, facturation et comptabilité client, etc.) ainsi que des modules innovants de gestion de l’infrastructure (cartographie dynamique du port et bathymétrie, diffusion WiFi, réseaux d’eau et d’électricité, surveillance et accès sécurisé).

« Cette nouvelle plateforme de gestion permettra de digitaliser la relation client et de proposer des nouveaux services à nos clients en phase avec les tendances de consommation actuelles. L’objectif est de faire de cette plateforme la porte d’entrée digitale de tout l’écosystème portuaire mais aussi touristique. Elle sera également connectée avec les différents équipements innovants du port que nous mettons en place, comme le réseau d’écobornes connectées permettant une gestion raisonnée des fluides, que nous avons développé en partenariat avec des professionnels du secteur. » précise Gilles Tersis, Président du Groupe Port Adhoc.

A terme, Port Adhoc a pour ambition d’offrir aux plaisanciers une « expérience plaisance » exhaustive en connectant l’ensemble des acteurs de l’écosystème portuaire et touristique. En effet, pour faciliter la navigation des plaisanciers et accueillir une nouvelle clientèle, plus intéressée par l’usage que la propriété, Port Adhoc teste de nouvelles offres de services innovantes comme la création de Boat Clubs fonctionnant sous forme d’abonnements, la structuration du service offert par un ou plusieurs réseaux de professionnels ou encore la mise en place d’un guichet unique offrant aux clients des loisirs élargis, outre la simple réservation d’une place de port.

Ainsi, le rapprochement de Port Adhoc et Thuishavens permettra de mutualiser les investissements liés à l’adaptation des différents services existants et la mise en place de nouvelles offres en phase avec les nouvelles tendances de consommation sur l’ensemble des ports du réseau.

A propos de Port Adhoc

Port Adhoc est un groupe privé qui développe et gère des ports de plaisance en France et en Europe depuis une quinzaine d’années. Aujourd’hui, le Groupe exploite 10 ports en France et aux Pays-Bas : 5 marinas (Port-Médoc, Port-Barcarès, Jachthaven Naarden, Marina Muiderzand et Jachthaven Bruinisse), 3 ports à sec sur rack à Paimpol (22), Bayonne-Anglet (64) et Leucate (11) et enfin 2 ports mixtes : Port Napoléon (13) et Soubise (17). Ces différents actifs représentent un total d’environ 8600 places de port. Dans un marché en pleine mutation qui passe d’une logique de propriété à une logique d’usage, Port Adhoc a pour ambition d’accompagner les territoires dans la promotion de leur offre de loisirs et ainsi rendre accessible la navigation de plaisance, non plus seulement aux passionnés, mais aussi à un public plus large et transgénérationnel. C’est la raison pour laquelle le Groupe développe et déploie des outils de gestion commerciaux et des équipements portuaires innovants qui permettront de proposer ces expériences nouvelles aux plaisanciers. 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *